GBH Trophy – Order of Play – October 2021 – Sweetwoods

Please note earlier tee timings

We look forward to seeing you at Sweetwoods on Friday details below:-

Sweetwoods is a par 72, 18 Hole Parkland Course is set in the ‘Wealden Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty’ on the borders of Kent and Sussex and offers an outstanding golf experience.  A course well known to the society which has its own Amen corner, 2 hard Par 5s and a long Par 3. A little known fact is that historically the remains of a  Roman road can be found under the 1st and 2nd fairways!!

Venue:        Sweetwoods Park Golf Club,
Colestock Rd,
Cowden TN8 7AY 

Phone :             01342 850729   


Time:                10:00 for 11:00 first tee off

Format:            Tea/coffee + bacon rolls on arrival, 18 hole pairs competition for the GBH Challenge Trophy,  followed by one course meal and presentation of prizes

Dress for meal: Smart casual

GBH Trophy – This is a pairs competition

Each team will play as a pair and record the best stableford score for that pair on each hole i.e. Player 1 scores 2 stableford points and the other 3 stableford points on a hole- the team score is the highest of the two so 3 stableford points count towards the GBH competition.

In addition, a “joker” is available for each player that can be played on one hole, and one hole only.  Before teeing off the player should inform his playing partners that they will be playing their joker on this hole.  That players then scores doubled for that one hole. Please mark the card to show where each joker was used.

 Individual Stableford Competition 

In addition please could each member record their own individual stableford score – which will be entered in to the player of the year competition and may also win a prize as the Best Individual Stableford score for the day (off full society handicaps).

Nearest the line

Hole 3

Nearest the Pin

Hole 17                                                      

Order of play

Tee times start at 11.00am.  

So, Friday’s provisional order of play (subject to change) is as follows: –

11.00Chris Buck 
Kevin Leftley
David Howroyd
Steve Smith
11.08Graham Meadows 
Mark Hughes
Sandi Hoolahan 
Kelvin Paterson
11.15Peter Cudmore
Alan Bond
John Miller
Stuart Bourne  
11.22Tony Coggill
Rob Montagu
Rod Lunn
Ken Wapling

We look forward to seeing you on Friday – please note the numbers are even so please do shout as early as possible should you not be able to make it.