Skip to content

MGS Captain 2019


Our 2019 Captain is Mr Kelvin Paterson with Mr James Gallifant Hon Vice Captain.

Book and Pay

Electronic payment details are:

Sort Code: 60-10-30
Account: 73152390

To book your place for any event please confirm by emailing us

handicap Sec

Handicap Secretary Report 2018

All the stats of the 2018 golfing year

New rules for 2019

. . . as described by our Hon Handicap Secretary

Welcome to the Home of the Mayfield Golfing Society

Please be sure to check for golf dates in the coming year, roll of honour, handicaps and other stuff of interest. Contributions are always welcome!

Our website provides an irreverent view into the events, activities and members of the MGS, but never intends to cause insult. Members and guests are welcome to browse the site to review our competition history in the Roll of Honour or preview our forthcoming monthly golf meetings on some of the nicest courses in the South East in Golf Days.

Interested in joining?

Contact us for more information or click here

November at Dale Hill

For our penultimate meeting of the year we return to a course where several members play, and which is always popular. Below are the details:
Venue:  The Dale Hill Course, Dale Hill Golf Club, Ticehurst, Wadhurst, E Sussex TN5 7DQ   tel: 01580 200112
Date:     Friday 15 November 2019
Time:   09:30 for 10:30 first tee off
Format:  Tea/coffee + bacon rolls on arrival, 18 hole Stableford individual and team competitions.  One course meal to finish. Dress for meal: smart casual.
Cost:       £45 per head
Details of the venue at
Please confirm your ability to attend asap by message to and by close of business Monday 11 November latest, and transfer payment into the club account.

Nizel results

21st July 2019
Read More

Nizel order of play

18th July 2019

Nizels opened in 1992, this 6,361 yard Championship Course was designed using every feature of the countryside’s natural contours. The large lake in the middle of the course features in…

Read More

Society Strokeplay Championship

26th June 2019
Read More

Championship draw

20th June 2019
Read More